The Fire Museum is a restored 1899, two story Victorian Fire House. As visitors enter, they are taken back to the Hand and Horse Drawn Era of firefighting. This area showcases the evolution from hose reels, to hand tubs, to powerful steam fire engine.
The Buskey Apparatus room features motorized equipment form 1911 through 1947. The second floor houses the Johnstown Gamewell Alarm Room and our rotating exhibits and artifact collections. Our gift shop features toys, collectibles and books.