« Back to previous page

City of Angels at Whitaker Center

  • – Mar 05, 2017
  • Recurring weekly on Sunday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
  • Sunoco Performance Theatre
  • 222 Market Street
    Harrisburg, PA 17101
  • Times: See event listing
  • Admission: $20.00, $29.00 & $35.00
  • Phone: (717) 214-2787

City of Angels is a musical comedy with music by Cy Coleman, lyrics by David Zippel, and book by Larry Gelbart. The musical weaves together two plots, the "real" world of a writer trying to turn his book into a screenplay, and the "reel" world of the fictional film. The musical is an homage to the film noir genre of motion pictures that rose to prominence in the 1940s.

Performances:

  • Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Friday, February 17, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday 18, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Friday, February 24, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 2:00pm
  • Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 7:30pm
  • Friday, March 3, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 2:00pm

 

City of Angels at Whitaker Center
  • to
  • Sunoco Performance Theatre
  • Recurring weekly on Sunday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday
  • City of Angels is a musical comedy with music by Cy Coleman, lyrics by David Zippel, and book by Larry Gelbart. The musical weaves together two plots, the "real" world of a writer trying to turn his