While you’ll find the usual suspects at this independent film cinema (popcorn, candy), you’ll also find a few other snacks that are less common. Like cappuccinos and ice cream. You can even bring in a beer from the brewery next-door. Nestled on the corner of Riley and 3rd streets, Midtown Cinema provides an inviting atmosphere to bring the family, your friends, or a date.

You can catch a nod to Mystery Science Theatre 3000 with a Down In Front! performance along with other holiday films in the beginning of the month. Then, for two weeks leading up to the holidays, classic Christmas movies are playing on an almost nightly basis. 

Here’s a list to refer to when you’re planning a night at the movies! For tickets and show times, head to Midtown Cinema’s website.

Friday, December 9
Santa Claus Conquers the Martians
A Down In Front! Performance

Sunday, December 11 & Thursday, December 15
Christmas in Connecticut

Friday, December 16 & Saturday, December 17 
A Christmas Story

Sunday, December 18
A Christmas Story
White Christmas
Holly Jolly Film Shorts

Monday, December 19
It’s a Wonderful Life

Wednesday, December 21
White Christmas

Thursday, December 22
It’s a Wonderful Life

Friday, December 23
White Christmas

Saturday, December 24
It’s a Wonderful Life